How to Delete or Cancel PointsBet Account

    PointsBet App Review

    How to Delete or Cancel PointsBet Account

    It is impossible to “delete” a PointsBet sports betting account. You can deactivate the account but it will not technically be deleted. The reason for this is the welcome bonus. PointsBet will keep your information on file to prevent a customer from closing an account and then reopening a new account and receiving another welcome bonus.

    You can place yourself on a “problem gambling” list with the company if you are having difficulties with sports betting. Each state has its own rules and it is best to contact customer service for the steps to take.

    To Deactivate an Account Using Email.

    Once an account is closed and you have received all of your funds in the account. The next step is to delete the account of the Google & Apple stores. Login to the store that you used to download the app and cancel your subscription. Once you have done this you can now delete your app from your phone. 

    Use the Deactivate Button in Your Account

    If you wish to temporarily close your account, go to the My Account section while logged in and select the Deactivate Account button as shown below. You will then be prompted to enter your password in order to finalize the account closure.

    Note: The account is Deactivated and can be reactivated by contacting customer service.

    Close PointsBet Account

    How can I reopen my closed PointsBet account?

    If you wish to reopen your closed account, please get in contact with our Customer Support team customer service. It’s available 24/7 via email (service@pointsbet.com) or telephone number (1-833-338-PBET).

    Please note that if you have permanently self-excluded your PointsBet account, it will not be able to be reopened by Customer Support Team.